Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
180,000+ interdisciplinary ebooks available in the Ebook Central platform. This is a subscription resource and titles can infrequently enter and leave the collection.
New
Early American imprints, first series, 1639-1800 (Evans) is based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.
New
Early American imprints, second series, 1801-1819 (Shaw-Shoemaker) covers every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States. This rich primary source collection provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. Its intuitive interface allows students and scholars to explore the development of the American nation as never before.
New
Eighteenth Century Collections Online contains over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) and more than 32 million pages, making ECCO the premier and irreplaceable resource for eighteenth-century research. Users of ECCO Part I and Part II can full-text search the collection via an intuitive user interface. A research guide section for undergraduates with contextual essays and chronology, an image gallery, and a key documents section facilitate discovery and study.
New
Environmental Issues Online brings together multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. The comprehensive database is curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries, enabling students to build a critical understanding of the relationship between people and the environment. Reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of the field of Environmental Studies, content is drawn from discipline perspectives including: Anthropology, Diplomacy, Ecology, Economics, Geography, History, Law, Medicine, Politics & Policy, Sociology, and Photography.
New
A cornerstone of humanities scholarship across the world, Oxford University Press’s list of scholarly editions is unparalleled in breadth and quality. Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) provides full-text access to over 1,500 editions covering 1,200 years of history straight to your desktop, showcasing their authoritative editorial notes directly alongside the text and enabling advanced search within and between editions.
New
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels: Volume I covers major works from North America and Europe, beginning with the first underground comix from the 1950s and continuing through to modern sequential artists. The collection contextualizes these original works with 25,000 pages of interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines, including The Comics Journal.

Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels: Volume II expands on the debut database by offering an additional 100,000 pages of important, rare, and hard-to-find works, scholarly writings, and more. Volume II adds extensive coverage of the pre-Comics Code era horror, crime, romance, and war comics that fueled the backlash leading to one of the largest censorship campaigns in US history. It also contains tens of thousands of pages of non-mainstream, post-code comics and secondary materials from around the world, including the US, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, England, Sweden, Norway, Australia, Korea, Japan, and more.
title
Loading...